First Blog

Is this my first blog? Truthfully, no.  I have in fact set up numerous blogs over the years, however, I abandon them within a few months of enthusiastic writing as I get distracted easily, much like a small child.  However, this time I promise is different.  I have started this blog so as to satisfy a friend’s (Liberty this is you) desire to keep up with our busy and fast pace lives while she is away for a year in Guadeloupe.  Like my other blogs, this will probably just be a smorgasbord (great word) of the weird and wonderful things that pop into my head.

Perhaps I will start by introducing myself.

My name is Josie, I am a 21 year old student at the University of Reading studying History and English Literature.

I was born in Guernsey, one of the Channel Islands.

My parents are both Geordie and I bloody love Newcastle.

I once got bubble gum stuck in my eyes and until I was 14 I thought that duct tape was used on actual ducks.

I watch too much TV.  My favourite program at the moment is New Girl.  I also love watching all programs which feature pregnancy; which is weird because I’m not great with children and am not broody at all.

I was once asked if I was Madeleine McCann even though we have a 12 year age gap between us.

I read the DailyMail.co.uk, LOOK magazine and GLAMOUR magazine obsessively.

I live in a house with 5 other girls.

I love to travel.  I would love to incorporate my love of travelling, fashion, food and writing into a job in the future but wouldn’t we all?

I am looking into doing a GDL in London next year after I graduate just to keep the student dream alive.

So, there you go, a few facts about me.  I’m sure I’ll end up divulging a few more interesting facts over the coming months so ENJOY!

JKA x

2 comments
  1. lbarrons said:

    I love that you’re doing this! My eyed welled up with laughter and my love for youuu! I am feeling true malaise that I have left you (have I used that in the right place?)XXX

  2. lbarrons said:

    Reblogged this on Guadapoooppp and commented:
    Josie’s blog!XXX

Leave a Reply

