Topshop Personal Shopping

My mother and I make several trips a year to London for various reasons; family, shows, and of course, shopping.  London is one of the best cities in the world for my favourite activity (I may be being bias…) and in the summer, whilst visiting members of family, my mum and I just happened across Topshop’s flagship store on Oxford Street…by accident of course.  

On this particular occasion, I managed to fill mine (and my mum’s) arms with potential outfit choices and purchases, I’d gone so overboard that my arms were having an intense workout.  

Lo and behold, an angel of style (picture her with a halo and a beam of light glowing down on her shoulders) came casually strolling up and asked me if she could help carry some of my clothes, at first I was perplexed.  Was this an extra keen shopper, trying to steal some of my finds?  No, this was one of Topshop’s personal shopping assistants, willing to show me into their incredible personal shopping suite.  On the off chance an appointment was open that day the girls had decided to pluck one lucky lady off the shop floor to experience the private changing rooms, tea, cupcakes, style advice and private till which was all waiting inside.  I felt like I’d won the lottery.  

When inside, I couldn’t help admiring the stylish outfits which were hanging from the walls featuring some of that week’s newest arrivals and watching Topshop’s latest Fashion week catwalk reel continuously playing on various TV’s around the room, while munching on a cupcake (or two…or three).  All appointments are free and can be tailored to your needs; Personal Shoppers advise clients on the hottest new looks, how to accessorise anything and can suggest items for any upcoming occasion.  If you use the service several times, Assistants can get to know your style and can prepare pre-edited collections for your pleasure.  Treat these incredibly stylish and helpful girls as your own Rachel Zoe!  Don’t worry if your bank balance isn’t huge, there is absolutely no pressure to overspend, the ladies are just their to impart some valuable fashion wisdom and make your day’s shopping easier!

This service isn’t just available in the London Oxford Street store so don’t worry if you don’t have any trips to the capital planned!  More information is given on the Topshop website and you can book by either calling 0844 2435544 or by emailing bookings@topshop.com

I will definitely be using this service again in the New Year to spend some of the Topshop vouchers I received for Christmas and I look forward to the same great experience!  Give it a try, you won’t regret it!

Happy shopping!

JKA x

Leave a Reply

