J.Crew Report

For me, the American fashion brand, J.Crew’s name has always been synonymous with Michelle Obama.  Mrs. Obama has worn the chic brand on many of her global trips with her Presidential husband and raised the profile of J.Crew outside of the US.  It was because of the beautiful and stylish First Lady that I began to covert J.Crew’s comfy looking cashmeres and tailored peg leg trousers.

Although, I knew about their highly successful clothing line, I wasn’t aware until recently that J.Crew also had an amazing jewellery collection, with sparkles in all the right places.  I’ve spent many hours doing some serious research (online window shopping) and come up with my three favourites from their current line.

I’m a massive fan of the flower lattice necklace which is the perfect statement piece for any outfit and would transition an outfit from day to night.   While the Classic link necklace is so chunky it would look right at home in any rappers collection, it could be worn with just about anything!  To add an element of luxury to a LBD or just a work jumper!  This chain necklace is just the right sort of chain I’ve been searching for and I will definitely be attempting to save the pennies for this beauty (New Years Resolution?)  The Geometric Bouquet necklace has a luxurious vintage feel and would look effortlessly stylish on anyones neck.

These necklaces aren’t cheap, with all three retailing for above £100 but they are all just too beautiful to pass up!  I will definitely be checking out J.Crew for any future investments into my jewellery collection!

J.Crew is available at their online store which ships worldwide (yey!) and net-a-porter.com

JKA x

2 comments
    • jkayre said:

      Definitely adding J.Crew jewellery to my wishlist!! Thanks for reading 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

