We Are Handsome

Has anyone else been obsessively researching holidays like I have post-Christmas?  Ibiza, Croatia, Paris, Venice, Florence, Rome, Florida and Brazil have all been typed numerous times into Google while I’ve researched day trips, events, tourist attractions and hotels for these make believe holidays.

While searching for holidays it is always customary to build an imaginary holiday wardrobe, full of bikinis, one pieces, glamous floppy sun hats and delicate summer dresses.  I can now picture myself wearing a variety of these items while sunning myself on a beach in Florida while various (topless) men feed me grapes, overkill?

While perusing the internet for bikinis I stumbled upon We Are Handsome.  I have been aware of this Australian brand We Are Handsome for a couple of years (thanks to ASOS and net-a-porter) but their latest collection, The Enchanted has really caught my beady eye.

Designers Indhra Chagury and Jeremy Somers use photographic prints to create bikinis, one pieces, cover ups, leggings and dresses.  They capture the essence of summer with sunset images, beautiful birds, abstract graphics and fierce cheetah prints emblazoned on each piece.

Lily Cole has already been spotted wearing this seasons offerings and the queen of contemporary cool, Rihanna is a big fan of the brand.  The downside to this perfect collection is the price, as a penniless student I can’t afford to pay around £200 for a one piece (eek!) so I will be lusting over We Are Handsome’s trendworthy bikini’s while searching the highstreet for some cheaper alternatives, like these Topshop offerings.

Roll on Summer 2013!

JKA x

 

Leave a Reply

