OOTD: LFW Edition

I was recently offered the amazing opportunity to write blog posts for an exciting new fashion review website, www.myfashionreview.co.uk, which provides a safe place for you to publicise your personal experiences with different pieces of clothing, brands and beauty products.  Essentially, the website aims to close the gap between editorial advice and real life experiences, allowing you to make educated purchases.  Part of my responsibilities as an intern is to attend fashion events and blog about them and my first event was the last day of London Fashion Week!  To say I was excited would be a gross understatement!  

Working out what to wear was my first panic.  As a student blogger my outfit would consist of high street classics so H&M, Zara and Topshop all came into play while choosing what to wear.  My first outfit choice consisted of an amazing Zara jumper, which I adore because its so warm and comfy, paired with black American Apparel leggingsa GoGo Philips chain necklace, a studded Zara leather jacket (last season) and some heeled Chelsea boots I picked up from eBay.co.uk for an unbelievable £23.99!  My second outfit choice rested on this seasons hottest colour, cobalt blue in the shape of a A line skirt from Topshop, I finished this off with a black Topshop crop top and an amazing H&M Bomber jacket (not online but in store!) with the same GoGo Philip necklace and boots!  Although I love love love the second outfit, the weather was predicted to be chilly, so I opted for warmth – plus, a fashion insider told me black would be best (Zena thats you!) – so the first outfit won over.  

Ray Bans (wishful thinking), NARS concealer, a tangle teezer (the world’s best hairbrush), some paper and pen, MAC’s Passion lipstick (not online anymore but their Candy Yum Yum shade is extremely similar) and Topshop vouchers (just in case I’m able to make it to the flagship) were all packed in my Mulberry Effie in preparation for the big day.  I feel like it’s the first day of school.  

I will be reporting back on here, myfashionreview.co.uk and most likely posting pictures on my Instagram (JosieAyre) about my experience so keep an eye out!

JKA x

Leave a Reply

