Snow at Home


While I’m toiling away at the library (I’m currently completing an essay which is mostly about wolves) my friends and family back in Guernsey are experiencing what can only be described as blizzard like conditions.

The airport has been closed, its reported over a hundred trees have fallen, work has been cancelled and it has taken some of my friends 3 hours to get home (bare in mind Guernsey is about 25miles around).

Although normal life has been disrupted, and I’m sure a few peoples exotic winter getaway’s have been put on hold, the pictures of my snowy little island are so beautiful, so I decided to share a few!  And although I’m not always a fan of the chaos that snow can cause (why does the UK not have the ability to cope with snow?!), I’d be happy if a few flakes in Reading just happened to delay hand in dates for some of my work – pretty please! 

Hope everyone back home is safe and enjoying the white stuff, for everyone else, enjoy the pictures!

JKA x

Leave a Reply

