Coachella 2013

Festival season is officially upon us.  

Coachella Festivals first weekend has just finished in Indio, California, so while I’m sat in an artificially lit room of the library I am close to weeping while scrolling through photos of festival goers lounging around in the West Coast heat and listening to the musical offerings of The Stone Roses, The XX and Jake Bugg.

Attending the festival has been on my bucket list ever since Jay-Z headlined in 2010 while, last year’s reincarnation of Tupac had me pricing up flights for this year’s extravaganza.  Lo and behold, third year exams are  more of a priority this year, but that doesn’t mean I can’t peruse the internet for some festival style inspiration, let’s just pray for my sanity that I get a Glasto resale ticket! 

Flower crowns, midriff baring crop tops, retro swimwear, John Lennon style sunglasses and bindi’s all made regular appearances among Coachella ticketholders, proving that channelling the legendary Woodstock festival via laid back California cool has become a Coachella micro trend.  Vintage boho flares and cowboy boots were paired with brand spanking new fluro Alexander Wang and Chanel bags, this is the festival where almost anything goes.  

Check out some of my favourite looks from weekend one at Coachella above!

Get me to Weekend Two!

JKA x

Leave a Reply

