WIWT: #1

The weather has finally improved and the summer is officially here, Pimms anyone?

I spent last week in Guernsey with the family and my two dogs; taking walks on the beach, seeing friends, getting a little bit burnt and eating out too many times to count – my Ibiza body took a backseat.  

As is tradition, a trip home meant going to one of my favourite restaurants on the island for some dinner and since the weather was near perfection, my family and I headed to the Auberge which is perched on Guernsey’s stunning east coast cliffs.

Grey Crop Top – Topshop / Skirt – Topshop / Necklace – Topshop / Boots – Topshop / Watch – Michael Kors / Bag – Chanel / Sunglasses – Ray Ban

First of all, I need to apologise for my grumpy face in the photos, I was obviously too hungry to smile, I’ll make sure to feed myself before I attempt some more photos!

The outfit I wore for the night was extremely Topshop heavy; a result of my recent personal shopping experience at the flagship store on London’s Oxford Street (which you can read about that here)!  My bank account is still a little sore, but no pain no gain! 

The skirt was one of my favourite purchases of the day and is a part of a co-ord set.  It has some strategically placed splits to show a bit of leg, however, I almost showed off a bit too much when an unexpected strong gust of wind came along, watch out for Marilyn Monroe moments!  And while I may be late to the party, I’m now officially a member of the prestigious Michael Kors watch club.  Every blogger and their dog seem to have one but I couldn’t resist after seeing this gold beauty!  I love a good chunky watch and always covet my dads army candy more than my mums (sorry mum) so this was the perfect compromise!

Now onto the food, the moment you’ve all probably been waiting for.  The view at the Auberge really is beautiful and the food is equally as amazing, making it the perfect venue for a summer’s day.  If you’re heading there soon I 100% recommend trying the delicious Aberdeen Angus Beef Fillet with some added tiger prawns and hand dived local scallops for the full Surf and Turf experience, while the Sticky Toffee Puddin is also something to drool over.

Check out what I ate below:

Hope you’re all enjoying the beautiful weather!

JKA x

P.s. I’ve recently become obsessed with Tumblr, if you’d like to have a look at my page just click here!

Leave a Reply

