WIWT: Clueless

Jumper – Topshop / Skirt – Topshop / Shirt (underneath) – Zara / Socks – Topshop / Bag – Mulberry / Boots – Topshop 

Just like Cher Horowitz from Clueless, I often find solace in a mall (ahem, shopping centre).  Ahead of my first week starting my Masters in Media and Journalism and after seeing off the boyf as he moves to Dubai, I was definitely in need of a little – read, huge – bit of retail therapy.  My preferred treatment is a trip to Topshop and on this occasion I discovered that the perfect medicine for a bruised heart is definitely fluffy jumpers, tartan skirts and pony skin boots!  As if! 

I wore this outfit to an induction day at Uni and then to a pub dinner with my grandma – old people are so sweet – and my mum, who is a total Betty.  Although I could tell a few people were giving me strange looks throughout the day and would have probably classed me as a fashion victim – or ensembly challenged – I lovedddd recreating the Clueless vibe.

Now I just need a real life Dionne to join me!  Any takers?

P.S. camera quality is awful!  Relying on Santa for a new one!

TWITTERLINK1 tumblrlink1 bloglovin1 instagram

5 comments
  1. annalizadw said:

    Definitely your “most capable looking outfit” for a uni induction day! Your clueless inspired outfit looks mega. Have you worn it with your new silver topshop heels you posted on your Instagram? xx

    • jkayre said:

      That was my next thought! Definitely going to pair them with this outfit when I’m not wandering aimlessly around Uni! I’ve got another Topshop skirt I want to pair with those heels as well! 🙂 xxx

  2. Gail said:

    When I was growing up I desperately wanted a yellow tartan skirt a la Cher. Now that i’m grown up (kind of, not really.) I now want a lilac one! This outfit is so fun. Loving the blog, Gail x

    http://www.joieforroses.blogspot.com

    • jkayre said:

      I know what you mean, I sometimes still look at that famous photo of Cher and wonder whether I should try find a yellow tartan two piece like the one she wears! She makes it look so good! Thanks for reading Gail 🙂 xxxx

Leave a Reply

