WIWT: Dr Marten’s Campaign

Top – Topshop (similar here) / Necklace – Primark / Trousers – UO Renewal / Boots – Topshop / Belt – Stolen from my mum / Lipstick – MAC Lady DangerBag – Mulberry (similar here

Yesterday, I was nonchalantly walking around Newcastle city centre when I was asked whether I would like to pose for a photo.  Had the enquirer been a slightly podgy middle aged man with saliva hanging out his mouth, I may have politely declined but as the young lady who approached me looked anything but, I was well up for a bit of public posing.

Dr Marten’s are currently searching high and low for the face of their SS2015 international campaign and this last week, the search was taken to the Toon.  The brand has recently opened a shop on Newcastle’s Grainger street which sells their famous boots and some incredible knitwear from Agyness Deyn’s latest collaboration with Dr Marten and I’ve been tempted more than once to blow my student budget on some sturdy shoes ready for a Geordie Winter.  Although I’m not wearing Doc’s in my street style photo, Sandra Tang – who was heading the Newcastle search – and her crew were looking for those whose fashion sense embodies the Dr Marten spirit and thanks to some tartan trousers, I seemed to fit the bill!  I recently bought these tartan beauties while Urban Outfitters was participating in a student takeover, meaning I got a healthy 20% off the £48 bill!  They’re so comfy and are now part of my growing check wardrobe.  Slave to a trend.  

After having my photo taken I was given a Dr Marten’s canvas bag with a boot keyring inside and a voucher for a 10% discount! No excuses for buying a pair of boots now! 

Thanks to Sandra Tang for allowing me to use the photo!  Check out the other people who were snapped on Sandra’s blog, here, here and here!

TWITTERLINK1 tumblrlink1 bloglovin1 instagram

11 comments
  1. Oh my goodness these trousers are the best thing ever and now on my wish list! X P.s you look lovely

    • jkayre said:

      Ah thank you 🙂 What a lovely comment! They are the comfiest trousers ever as well! xxx

      • You’re most welcome :). And that is amazing – you are selling them very well haha, roll on pay day! X

    • jkayre said:

      Ahh thank you! They’re so comfy! Buy buy buy 🙂 xxx

  2. Allie said:

    Don’t think I could love this outfit more if I tried. Fabulous shoes!

    • jkayre said:

      Thanks so much Allie! 🙂 x

  3. Bianca said:

    Love your attire! Especially your trousers! Great blog!
    Sincerely, Blanche! xx

    blancheneve.blogspot.com

  4. arrragh, LOVE these trousers, they are perfection on you 🙂

    • jkayre said:

      Thank youu so much 🙂 I think they’d look great on anyone! xx

Leave a Reply

